chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

when you just know

leave a comment »

Christmas this year was about coffeeshops.

This was at Jalan Kayu, our brunch. Prata kosong, prata telur and teh halia were the orders of the day.

Sporty garb was because of gym in the morning.

Next on the itinerary: the National Museum!

I love the tiles here. Somehow I never appreciated their beauty during those school days when I walked on those very same tiles day in and day out for classes, trying to walk as fast as I could to get to the next crossing in time for the green man.

As luck would have had it however, the exhibition we wanted to go to (something about egypt) had already closed by the time we got there! Bummer, but we still managed to see some free exhibits and take photos.

There was a cool “old bags” exhibition going on that I rather enjoyed, despite its small size. Must visit for people who have an appreciation for old-school retro nostalgia. Spot the yaohan!

We managed to check out the food galleries too, pretty cool to learn about our Singapore street food and their origins! But unfortunately we couldn’t finish it because we were chased out at closing time.

Dinner was at Al-Jilani. Maggi goreng and teh o ice limau for me. There was a bit of a kerfuffle because my maggi goreng was tasteless, but the uncle changed it so all’s well that ends well.

If you’re keeping count, that’s coffeeshop #2.

Coffee shop #3 was near my house, our friend pi came out to play as well and we had teh and talked like old uncles at the coffeeshop till 1am.

Lovely lovely day.

There are some days when you wake up, and you just know it is going to be a beautiful day.

Today was one such day for me.

Plus, we had a visit from one of our cat friends!

He is too cute! Did you know that I have a weakness for cross-eyed cats?

That was my christmas! Well now I can’t seem to sleep, I think it must be because of the tea that I drank, but I’m still in a good mood from earlier so I’m happy!

Here’s wishing you an awesome christmas and happy holidays! Hope you had a great one!

Leave a Reply

