chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

My year in pictures – part 3

with 2 comments

Whoops. I forgot about this post. [Part 1 and 2 here]

Now where were we?

June baboon. My first full marathon in KL. Didn’t do too bad I suppose, though we were more like tourists as we stopped ever so often to take photos! It was a nice getaway too (if you don’t count the limping and the fact that I couldn’t climb the stairs after the race without wincing.)

July – I graduated, like finally.

Still July -Went to KL with friends to watch Manchester United vs Malaysia. Went with the intention to support Man U (hence the jerseys), ended up cheering for Malaysia, hehe.

No photos in August, but it was an important month nonetheless because I started work!

Selamat Hari Raya September! (and apparently-straighter hair, hee)

My first ever Halloween in October! I went as Strawberry Shortcake, hee! And I made my gigantic bow by myself! *proud*

November we celebrated Erfen’s birthday! Amongst other things, we had the most natural, easygoing party at a coffeeshop in Selegie!

And now we come to December. December, you have stolen my heart.

Date days and date nights.

The tri-racial best girls 🙂

New friends!

The long-time-coming christmas gatherings.

And the most awesome ever Sekret Santa party.

2009 has been so so wonderful.

Funny that I didn’t think that the year was so great until I finished this post. Looking back at the photos reminded me of what had happened during the year, the people I met, the things I did, the emotions I felt. Scary to think that I could easily have forgotten those things if I hadn’t looked at the photos!

Hmm.. Maybe I won’t push my luck by asking for a spanking NYE. (though it would be very much appreciated!) 😛

Here’s to 2010, I’m excited for what you may bring.

Written by Nabilah

December 31, 2009 at 3:40 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love your face with mommy kissing you!

    greenlaundry

    January 12, 2010 at 6:42 pm

  2. Hee hee! I’m very proud of my graduation photos because there were many goofy poses/faces in there. In other news, my mother is wondering why I haven’t given her a proper grad photo to frame and put in the living room!

    Nabilah

    January 13, 2010 at 12:09 am


Leave a Reply

