chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

night vision

leave a comment »

Had a kinda weird day yesterday. Woke up at 4pm (!!) and felt pretty angry with myself for wasting the day, but later Erfen came over and we had a good day! We had tim tam slam with Milo which was oh-so-good, and watched True Blood (season 1, episode 1, hehe we’re slow!) before heading off for dinner/supper at KTM.

Afterwards we went to west coast park for a walk. Kinda far, but it was real nice! I wouldn’t mind going there again someday and sitting by the water. We decided that it looks like the olden day Esplanade Park, with all the bumboats in the water. Old school yo!

Plus, we saw an owl!! A real-life owl! Squeee! It was small-ish and was chilling on a tree branch. I waited to see if it would do that 360-degree head turn thing (ala The Exorcist), but no such luck! Oh well. But it was my first time seeing a real-life owl not in captivity and it was really pretty!

Image from weheartit.

We had a lovely breakfast at Macs at 4am or would that make it supper? Hotcakes for me and sausage mcgriddle for him, yum yum yum.

Then I had a weird dream about finding a baby camel, a white cat and a polaroid camera which I tried to take photos of in my room. Except the cat bit me and the camel disappeared. Trippy.

And I finished reading The Witches! It was so so good!

In fairy-tales, witches always wear silly black hats and black cloaks, and they ride on broomsticks.

But this is not a fairy-tale. This is about REAL WITCHES.

The most important thing you should know about REAL WITCHES is this. Listen very carefully. Never forget what is coming next.

REAL WITCHES dress in ordinary clothes and look very much like ordinary women. They live in ordinary houses and they work in ORDINARY JOBS.

That is why they are so hard to catch.

(I think we all might know a REAL WITCH.)

This post is mainly to remind myself that I SAW A REAL-LIFE OWL on 2nd January 2010.

And that is that.

Written by Nabilah

January 3, 2010 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

