chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

she wore a raspberry beret

with 2 comments

When I was in primary school, my favourite colours were pink and green. Bright pink. And bright green.

My favourite Power Ranger was Pink Ranger, of course! Her name was Kimberly. I found a small photo from the old school TV series, I remember watching it on TV on Saturday mornings.

Anyways, today I started thinking about all that because for some reason I put together a pink and green outfit.

It made me feel cheery despite a stressful day at work. I love it when it rains in Singapore because I get to layer!

(Although I hate it when it rains in the morning and you just want to sleep and you stay in bed for as long as you can get away with until you drag yourself out of bed to get ready for work. You know what I mean.)

Cardigan: U2

Spaghetti top: GG<5

Skirt: Random shop in the now-defunct Icon at Bugis

Socks: Muji

Beret: H&M

Elephant Necklace: Diva

I couldn’t find my beret in the morning, partially because I had no time to look for it. But I found it after work! I wished I could have worn it out though, it matched my outfit perfectly! Oh well.

Also, I realise that I can use my mirror more artistically, hehe. Shall try that out some time. Oh and speaking of pink, am hoping to take the plunge with getting some pink highlights this year. I’ve been thinking about it for many years, but never managed to do it! Any recommendations for hair salons that do pink hair?

Work is getting hectic again, but I hope to keep blogging regularly. I also need to start running again..marathon in May, gosh!

Toodaloo! šŸ™‚

Written by Nabilah

January 7, 2010 at 11:25 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CUTE OUTFIT!! šŸ™‚ I esp love the turquoise skirt!

    As for hair salons that do coloured hair, try Supercuts at Far East Plaza!

    joyinliving

    January 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  2. pink hair yay! color bar in siglap, like i told you previously. ask for the japanese dye, it is much better than the usual imo. you have to pay a bit more but i think it is worth it! your hair doesnt look that dry with the dye and its shinier and stuff.

    my hair is usually quite terrible in “eating” the hair dye but this dye did a pretty good job in showing up. haha. when i dyed it red teh last time, you could hardly tell so yeah. this dye they used was def better.

    this year im going to be more adventurous and try to color my hair with other wilder colors! maybe purple or blue next.. cant wait for this to grow out now haha.

    loii

    January 10, 2010 at 3:31 am


Leave a Reply

