chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

weekenders

with 5 comments

I had a pretty awesome weekend, what about you?

I caught a play by Teater Ekamatra called Bilik Ahmad Berdaki. Some dark stuff there, but I’ve always like dark comedies and absurd plays so I enjoyed it very much!

I brought 3 of my friends along and I didn’t tell them what it was about so they thought it was a comedy! (because the title loosely translates to “Ahmad’s Room is Dirty”) and one of my friends who came along is called Ahmad! Needless to say, they were a bit traumatised by the darkness of the play, which featured a lot of sexual themes violent themes. Oh well, it was an experience though!

I also went to the beach with erfen for a bit on Saturday night, that was pretty nice and we managed to get some good shots!

Saturday’s outfit:

Brother’s shirt used as skirt (I learned this from Monoxious.com!)

Grey tee by Cotton On

Black top used as scarf

Bag from flea market

Shoes from topshop (but really a hand-me-down from my friend Juliane)


I followed the Monoxious tutorial on how to wear a shirt as a skirt. It’s really awesome and I got many compliments for something that is so simple. Loves.

On Sunday I went to PS Cafe at Palais Renaissance to celebrate my friend Pam’s birthday. That was my first time there and it is really nicely-done up! I usually go to the Dempsey one, but for an indoor cafe this really retains the chill-out charm of the Dempsey one, complete with high ceilings. Pretty place. Good for tea times! (but then again I am very biased towards anything tea-time related!)

Sunday’s outfit:

No brand top (bought by mom eons ago and I never wore if because I thought it wasn’t nice)

Skirt from cotton on

Yellow bow brooch from fleamarket

Shoes from mondo

Accessories from topshop


Anyway, this post is called Weekenders because I keep only dressing up during the weekends, and I dress down for work because my job allows me too, but really it’s not good because I love playing with my clothes.

I just don’t know why during the weekdays I just don’t have the inspiration and I usually wake up too late to experiment! (I’m a messy person and I’ll try on 10 million outfits before deciding on the final one.)

Perhaps I should just put more effort into dressing up? I also think I need more clothes! But then again, I always think that. Oh well, a girl always needs more clothes. Nabbycat is a girl, so nabbycat needs more clothes! Hear hear.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shirt as a skirt! You did it real nicely!!

    I really like the first photo of you, encapsulates everything a great weekend should be. Anyway I miss you! And yes to needing more more more clothes.

    greenlaundry

    January 26, 2010 at 4:58 am

  2. OMG cool!! I actually tried my dad’s long-sleeved shirt as a tube top. Looks exactly like your skirt but of course, worn higher. 😉

    Love your candid shots… you have an awesome personal photographer 😉

    And that later post on breakfasts with Erfen got me craving for prata!! xxxx

    Joyce Koor

    January 29, 2010 at 5:45 am

  3. And I meant to say, I also LOVE your sense of style!!

    Joyce Koor

    January 29, 2010 at 5:46 am

  4. Guess who the personal photographer was? It was Jonny!! And his awesome camera of course. I love your blog too! Keep on writing honey! 🙂

    Nabilah

    January 29, 2010 at 8:44 am

  5. Whoops! The beach shots were taken by Erfen! Credit goes to where credit’s due!

    Nabilah

    January 30, 2010 at 2:13 am


Leave a Reply

