chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

intelligence without ambition is like a bird without wings

with 2 comments

I had the most perfect, underrated Sunday.

Had an unexpected breakfast date with erfen at Old Town White Coffee and a short rendezvous at the beach after.

Met sherms for tea with a side of girly chat.

Went to the library by my lonesome and read a book about Salvador Dali (God, he has an excellent moustache!) The title of this post was a quote by him.

Borrowed 3 books and have resolved to learn how to watercolour this year (amongst other things).

Bought a lovely pink notebook to track my marathon training progress, which started this week.

Went for a nice long run to the beach. Two beaches in one day = yowza!

Came home, read abit and after this I shall make myself a cup of Baked Apple Tea from muji and read my new book, “Fashion Makers, Fashion Shapers”.

[note: having read 3 roald dahl books, 1 sherlock holmes book, 1 Kafka short story, a little bit of Alice in Wonderland and one Haruki Murakami, I have decided to take a hiatus from the fiction reading and explore a little non-fiction. Just saying, in case anyone was wondering.]

[another note: Just in case anyone thinks that my day sounds impossibly perfect,  I found out that one of my favourite white t-shirts is now an amazingly-ugly yellow after someone else’s washing boo-boo and my room is still in a mess. Again, just saying.]

Fotos:

[Last note, this one to self: This Ikea-bought, particleboard study table has got to go.]

Ta, all!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tea was wonderful 🙂 as always. but even better with TeaDot tea!

    sherms

    January 31, 2010 at 11:33 pm

  2. Great site! I cannot remember too clearly but I think I discovered your site through a link someone shared on Twitter. . I totally loved your site posts and want to read more! Are you on Twitter? We should connect.

    Kermit Heirendt

    February 16, 2010 at 12:37 am


Leave a Reply

