chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

come with me, my love

with 2 comments

Hello yellow!

My Saturday was so awesome that I’ve decided to post the photos in parts.

First part – breakfast. Which was really at 2pm, but we got breakfast anyway because I wanted kaya toast and erfen, being the awesome boyfriend that he is, gave in to me, hehe.

That is one teeny, tiny cup of tea. However, the kaya toast was passable. (I have high standards!)

When you see many old uncles sitting watching telly (usually football, today a Chinese New Year special) and drinking beer, you know you’re in a real coffee shop. That, and lime juice in a Tiger Beer mug.

Love the crack-it-yourself eggs, not loving the more-than-soft-boiled consistency. It is an art! (I totally take Yakun for granted)

I spy a heart, do you? And just in time for valentine’s day too 🙂

Ooh and Happy Chinese New Year to all those who celebrate it! I’m loving the long weekend, but gosh, it’s hard to go out and do stuff when the shops are closed!

Also, I’m taking part in Blog It Forward, a blogger mash-up organised by Victoria of sfgirlbybay.

It’s kind of like a chain letter for bloggers where we blog about what inspires us, it’s pretty cool and you can read Victoria’s first post here. 300 bloggers are taking part in it and I’m excited to be part of it! (Though the paranoid in me is feeling stressed about it as well) Here’s a list of all the blogs taking part, it’s fun to see what people are inspired about!

Have fun!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. blog it forward sounds fun!! the added stress is good stress, so outdo yourself and have fun with it! will you be posting it here?

    greenlaundry

    February 15, 2010 at 3:05 am

  2. yep i will! But my turn is in March, haha! That’s what you get when 300 ppl join a blogger mash-up! Maybe we can organise smt similar too! 🙂

    Nabilah

    February 15, 2010 at 3:09 am


Leave a Reply

