chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

plork and way

with 4 comments

Yikes-a-bee!

The past weekend has been about work, work, work. Fortunately, there were some moments of respite and fun, which I thankfully managed to capture in pictures. Yay!

Photos from Portrait Day, organised by Organisation of Illustrators Council specially for Noise Singapore. The boy in the first photo was our first model of the day.

I love how each artist has a different style and choice of medium and different way of capturing your essence in their work.

We’re doing this again this Sunday from 3-6pm! I might just do it, it’s so fun and you can get your artwork of choice for only $10, which goes to the artist. Such a lovely concept by OIC.

Fishman. Artwork by ANTZ.

Wall of free expression. The one that says Meow is by me!

Dinner buffet with the family on Sunday at Furama Cityfront Hotel. First time wearing my Where The Wild Things Are dress.

This was taken today, a goofy kind of photo.

Catbag.

And that pretty much sums up my weekend. I have two days of leave starting tomorrow which I haven’t decided how I will spend, but I’m hoping to wander around the island a little bit and take photos, so here’s to that!

I’m hoping to do a few things this coming weeks which I’ve always wanted to do but never did.

This includes catching a movie by myself, yep I’ve never done it before! I can do lunches alone but somehow could never go to the movies alone…let’s see if I make it!

Top 2 photos shamelessly pilfered from the noise temps, the rest are by me (well except the one of erfen and I, of course)

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ok, I have to make time for this!

    f a i z u L.

    March 2, 2010 at 9:08 am

  2. I’ve been eyeing the OIC thing since I last saw it at MAAD. But I can’t make it this time round! Booo 😦

    Btw, I love the kitty you drew! You should include more of your illustrations/doodles here too 🙂

    zsixshutter

    March 2, 2010 at 9:53 am

  3. OOOOOHHHH! i want to go on sundaaayy!! And love all the photos. btw, is your WTWTA dress the vintage dress from I Love Museums day?

    sherms

    March 2, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  4. @faizul Yes! Do come and then we can meet too! 🙂

    @zsixshutter Sad that you can’t make it! But they’ll be at MAAD on Sat too I think! And THANK YOU so much for the encouragement about my doodles, I think they’re funny but I’m a really terrible draw-er! Because of you I did another doodle today, will upload it soon!

    @sherms Let’s go!! I wanna model too! But maybe need to sign up? And yes! That’s one of my best buys EVER!

    Nabilah

    March 3, 2010 at 1:21 am


Leave a Reply

