chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

sun’s in the sky, it makes for happy endings

with 5 comments

Had a nice, sloth-y weekend which I spent mostly on my sofa, watching tv and relaxing. ‘Twas pretty nice after a hectic week.

Finally hit the gym after one month of not working out. Eek – it was not pretty! Remind me never to miss out on my regular exercise again.

Random snaps taken over the weekend and this morning.

Photos taken at Tanjong Pagar, the last 2 are the outside facade of my friend Malcolm’s new restaurant, The Candlenut Kitchen. Nice isn’t it?


Photos taken after the Zee Avi showcase.

Can you see the tiny orange kite in the right hand side of the sky? I live on the 13th floor so that kite was pretty high up!

Photos from my morning commute. I love that I can take a bus to work!

Hope you had a good weekend!

*Title of post comes from the song “She’s Got You High” by Mumm-ra, off the 500 Days of Summer soundtrack.



Written by Nabilah

March 22, 2010 at 9:51 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice dress Nabs! And boy, that kite must have been really really high.

    greenlaundry

    March 23, 2010 at 12:27 am

    • yes! lovely dress! & i didn’t know kites can go that high!

      f a i z u L.

      March 23, 2010 at 1:16 am

  2. A trishaw named Trisha;– what are the odds? 😛

    And definitely agree, nice dress!

    zsixshutter

    March 25, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  3. Thanks you guys!! I bought it off ebay and definitely overpaid but it’s a nice dress so I have to tell myself that it was worth it! 😛

    @zsixshutter: I know! I thought it was called Trishaw and the uncle didn’t have space for the “w” but Trisha was painted on the back and on the front, so cute right!

    Nabilah

    March 25, 2010 at 5:45 pm

  4. I used to work in a cozy shophouse in Tanjong Pagar and I really love the old world charm of the place!

    Cookie Cutter

    March 29, 2010 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

