chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

hairy issue

with 9 comments

I cut my hair! Well just barely, but for someone who’s had a lot of bad hair experiences, I treat any form of hair modification very seriously and put a lot of thought into it.

Here’s how it looked like before:

Here’s after!

This is actually an interim haircut, I’m planning a more drastic one soon once I can find a good hairstylist who can give me something edgier. I’ve always yearned for a more risky, less safe hairstyle – in fact it took me 24 years to dare to get bangs! Beat that!

Well at least I’ve banished the bad hair blues for now. I’m thinking of going shorter next, maybe get an undercut, get some wild highlights or…any ideas? (maybe even just to keep it the way it is?)

Something that fits my creative job would be good, it’s in the arts so crazy hairstyles are ok! 😛

I love to hear what you think!

Written by Nabilah

April 5, 2010 at 10:38 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww! U look cute in bangs! I have problems with cutting my hair too! i’ve yet to find a hairdresser who fully understands the condition of my hair. haha!

    (:

    f a i z

    April 5, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  2. you need to find a stylist you REALLY TRUST

    Stephie

    April 5, 2010 at 10:52 pm

  3. undercut! undercut! undercut!

    sherms

    April 5, 2010 at 11:04 pm

  4. Wait, so just to check, are you saying that I should get an undercut sherms? 😛

    Nabilah

    April 5, 2010 at 11:06 pm

  5. @faiz: it’s the curse of the wavy hair! My natural hair is like yours except my fringe is OMGwavy-tak-boleh-tahan!

    @stephie: I know! But so hard to find. Sometimes I just cut my own hair! (as in not just the fringe but the WHOLE hair!)

    Nabilah

    April 5, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  6. Maybe something asymmetrical? If you were to get an undercut, I don’t know how your pretty happy floral clothes are gonna go with the shaved bits yknow? That’s what I think.

    I’d be happy to take you to my hairstylist if you’d like, he’s been taking care of my head of hair for many many years now.

    greenlaundry

    April 6, 2010 at 1:34 am

  7. mmmm! love the bangs on you!

    asymmetrical is my vote too 🙂

    melly! where/who is your hairstylist? pray tell. i’ve been cutting at QB House since they do a decent enough job but i want someone awesome!

    theletterzee

    April 7, 2010 at 9:51 am

  8. @greenlaundry ooh yes Melly tell us who your hairstylist is! But I get what you mean about the undercut not matching with my clothes. Let me think about it more….Hmmmmm….

    @zee Can’t believe you cut your hair at QB house! I’d be so scared to try them! Although I did cut my hair at Snip Avenue – they do cut, treatment and blow for $15.90! 🙂

    Nabilah

    April 7, 2010 at 2:09 pm

  9. heh, yeah, that’s what you mentioned the other time at garden slug right! Anyway, just talk to the hairdresser first about the texture / wave / etc of your hair and what look + maintenance level you want. Then both of you shd be able to work somthg out. Melly’s hairstylist sounds very trustworthy!

    sherms

    April 9, 2010 at 12:12 pm


Leave a Reply

