chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

everything with fries (yes please)

with 3 comments

Now seriously, does this make you wanna eat a burger or what?

We just moved into a new office on Joo Chiat Road which makes us officially right next to Everything With Fries. Or more specifically, next to and above, since EWF is neighbours with a slightly dodgy KTV pub, and that’s certainly not us!

Everything With Fries is located at 458 Joo Chiat Road, open Tues to Sun from 12-10pm. They also just opened a new branch at Lorong Mambong, good for them!

And did you know that it’s brought to you by the same people responsible for the good stuff that is Awfully Chocolate? Cool stuff!

So after having many people telling me to go try EWF, we finally had lunch there yesterday. (Not that I needed any persuasion really!)

First off, I fell hard for the all-white, clean interior. It matches our all-white office too!

The food was gooood.

I had the cheeseburger, which came with fries and either coleslaw or a salad. Since the focus of the place is on their fries, you get to choose the flavour you want (mine was curry) as well as the cut (shoe-string or straight-cut).

I am pleased to report that their curry straight-cut fries were yum! And my colleagues liked the normal shoe-string fries, which came crusted with a generous amount of granular salt. I choose the salad which was great, though I could do with a bigger portion. My colleagues ordered coleslaw which I thought was good too, considering that I don’t really fancy coleslaw.

The plate was bigger than my head, and I have a humongous head!

As for the cheeseburger, (oh, the cheeseburger) – it was excellent! Highly recommended as the meat was moist and very flavourful. Very filling too, I couldn’t finish my fries and had to doggy-bag it!

My colleague, Juli, had their King Salmon.

IT.IS.TO.DIE.FOR.

Tender, tender, tender salmon which melts in your mouth. I’m definitely going to order it next time.

Next up: Dessert!

We had a strawberry cupcake to share, which was really the only thing I had room for after the filling burger. There were 3 flavours – strawberry, coconut and peanut butter. The peanut butter cupcake was recommended by our waitress but I had eaten PB&J sandwiches the night before so we opted for the strawberry.

It did not disappoint. The butter cream topping is just the right amount of sweet, and quite light, unlike some other cupcakes I’ve tried. The cupcake itself was spongey and alright, and at the bottom was some strawberry jam which helped to balance out the mix of dry and moist elements in the cupcake.  Does that make sense? I hate it when cupcakes are dry so this is important to me!

Check out their dessert menu: I’ve heard many good things about that Nutella Tart!

Overall, we had a really good lunch at EWF. Plus, it was Friday so everyone was in a happy chippy mood! 🙂

I’m already looking forward to my next visit! Seeing their desserts in the window everyday is surely not going to be good for me and my waistline. But oh, I guess a little bit of indulgence now and then ain’t gonna hurt nobody, would it? 🙂

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a cute cafe! Will definitely try! (:

    f a i z u L.

    April 17, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  2. Thx for this review – I will give this place a try 😀 Have been looking for some good fries for a time now.

    AngMoGirl

    April 19, 2010 at 3:19 pm

  3. Oh my, this looks so good! Probably not the healthiest but certainly yummy looking!

    Cookie Cutter

    April 21, 2010 at 11:57 am


Leave a Reply

