chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

holey moley, me, oh my

leave a comment »

It’s Indiepop Sunday!

I love indie, indiepop, indie-twee, electro-indie, indie-folk, twee-pop (you get the idea) songs a lot! But unfortunately I never seem to be able to discover new bands very easily, so I’m usually slow to these things. But today I realised that all this could be solved with youtube!  A bit slow I know, but I don’t care because now I’m happy with my new indie finds! 🙂

Here’s a song I discovered when I *coughcough*obtained*coughcough* some new indie songs a few weeks back. It has a happy, boppy beat that makes me want to dance everytime I hear it! (and I did when I heard it in the lift today! :P) Gold (Or Something Just As Nice) by Hari and Aino:

This I found via youtube: Last Dance by Maths and Physics Club. I don’t think this is the official video, but there’s something mesmerising about the sight of a slowed-down recording of people dancing that’s just lovely to watch!

Here’s the last one, not sure if it’s indie, but it definitely makes me wish I was born in the 60s and was a hippie! The video is so awesome. Home by Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeroes. Such a lovely song, I want to play it at my wedding!

Hope you enjoy them! I’d love to hear your recommendations of other great indiepop tracks if you know of any! I hope you’ve had a good weekend!

My weekend was all about iced milk tea, starworld re-runs and a lovely lazy Sunday with erfen where we very hilariously encountered many unexpected visitors including an old grandaunt who had been misinformed that there was a gathering at my house. Needless to say, many laughs were had!

Leave a Reply

