chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

shopping mopping

with 3 comments

Over the weekend I decided to do some online window shopping (geddit, window shopping? *snigger*) and I saw sooo many lovely clothes. I’ve been trying to save money and I haven’t shopped in awhile (verdict is out for the definition of “awhile”) so it was quite torturous to look at the lovely clothes, but I guess all girls are masochistic this way! Here’re some things that caught my eye:

PANTS:

I die for these bow-tied pleated pants…but maybe it’s the fierce outfit that I’m falling for – whatever it is, I want them. (From NastyGal)

DRESS:

The geisha print on this vintage maxi dress is so pretty and totally stands out from the maxi dresses we see now. It costs $278 though! *whistles* That’s a large chunk of change right there! (From NastyGal)


Nadinoo absolutely rocks my socks. I love EVERYTHING she makes! This dress is so precious and the bow in the front? SQWEEE!

This Japanese checked dress from nicolethen made me swoon when I saw it, the print, cut and colour is so perfect that my heart broke when I saw that it had been sold. Still, so gorgeous.

ROMPER:

This vintage romper is so awesome, especially the Impressionism artwork! Artsy eh? I love rompers and have none, isn’t it tragic! Keeping my eyes peeled for nice ones! (From NastyGal)

BLOUSE:

This weave top caught my eye immediately with its woven details. It’s kind of sweet and sexy at the same time, eh? (From NastyGal)

SWIMSUIT: (if you noticed, I started with the most cloth and worked my way to the least, hee)

Cute red and white polka print, flattering vintage cut, what’s not to love in this swimsuit? Plus it’s called Beach Blanket Bingo! I had a swimsuit in the exact print when I was younger (though in a modest one-piece) so it brings me back to my childhood days so I think I might just buy it!! (From ModCloth)

What do you think of my choices? This was actually a very fun post to do! 🙂

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Nabilah,
    Thanks for featuring our suit on your blog! We appreciate the support!

    xoxo,
    Aire @ModCloth

    Aire

    April 21, 2010 at 5:22 am

  2. Twas my pleasure, ModCloth clothes are amazing! 🙂

    Nabilah

    April 21, 2010 at 8:01 am

  3. aw man! I love the geisha print dress so much too. But hoh yeah, it’s expensive alright 😦

    great picks nabs!

    theletterzee

    April 23, 2010 at 10:17 am


Leave a Reply

