chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

you mean money doesn’t grow on trees?

with 4 comments

Penny wise, pound foolish.

Erfen always says this about me, I’ll scrimp and save when it comes to say, lunch, but then I go and blow all my “savings” on shopping and the like. When I first started working, I went a little bit crazy due to the sudden increase in monthly income, and would spend more than I should have on clothes and some other frivolous stuff. Seeing my decreasing bank account sobered me up a little bit, and I succeeded in tightening the purse strings a little! Really! But then May came along, and because I’m always so happy in May, and think that I deserve a little treat because it’s my birthday month, I’m embarrassed to say that I spent WAY TOO MUCH this month, and it’s only the first week!

Terrible, terrible nabbycat.

But since the milk’s been spilt, I guess there’s nothing to do about it but tell you about my purchases!

Lucyd Acyd Bandage LeggingsLucyd Acyd Opiates Sweater Dress (Mine’s black)

nicolethen‘s spring floral romper


This awesome Baggu backpack that I had a dream about after seeing it on For Me, For You. (And really, if something appears  in your dreams, take it as a sign that you have to buy it!)

And those are just the online purchases! No wonder I am a broke, broke girl! *turns out pockets* And really, online shopping is just so evil!

Also, I have two tickets to a classical concert next Monday. Perchance that any of you are classical music fans and would like to go with me? Let me know if you do! It’s by a French pianist who will play Romantic pieces from Chopin, and a few more composers! I don’t know my classical music but good music is good music right? Promise that I’m not boring company! 😛

Written by Nabilah

May 7, 2010 at 12:39 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I vouch for you being excellent company!

    As for money-folly regarding online shopping……..I empathise fully. But I guess Birthday Month = Free Pass? AND I BOUGHT A BAGGU BAG (the other one, not the backpack) TOOOOO!! and one for my sister for her birthday! 🙂

    sherms

    May 7, 2010 at 1:35 am

  2. Now the bandage leggings have my eyes wide open! You have to have to do a outfit post if you don’t happen to wear it out with us okay!

    greenlaundry

    May 7, 2010 at 4:46 am

  3. Oooh! I wanted to get that Baggu backpack too! I’m hoping to get one next month! Heh! ((:

    f a i z u L.

    May 7, 2010 at 9:37 am

  4. sherms: let’s have a baggu bag outing! 🙂

    melly: okie! d’you think it would look indecent? Now i’m scared!

    faiz: oohh! you shd then we can be backpack buddies! I took a long time to choose a colour and if I end up liking it a lot, i might get one more in a diff colour!!

    Nabilah

    May 7, 2010 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

