chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

analog memories

with 5 comments

My family in Perth, Australia

Me and my mum in India!

No idea where this is! Somewhere with a giant hand.

My parents in..London i think.

Found these old photos and decided to scan them. My mom wore such amazing outfits then! I wouldn’t mind wearing some of these now! Unfortunately I can’t find the photos of her in her teens – she had Cher-type long hair and wore bell-bottoms all the time! My mom’s damn cool yo! I want her outfits in the 2nd and last photo! Sadly she didn’t keep her clothes..I swear I’ll be keeping my clothes for future daughter!

I think the last photo was taken in London. My mom told me that they didn’t have money to spend so they ate bread for every meal. My dad used to be from SIA so the flights were free! Man those days were good eh?

Ah…these old photos are making me so nostalgic.

Written by Nabilah

May 15, 2010 at 10:39 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww! You look so adorable! Especially in the first photo! Heh! 😀

    f a i z

    May 15, 2010 at 10:43 pm

  2. GEE YOU LOOK LIKE YOU! Just teeny tinier. SO ADORABLE! I like your outfit in the photo with the giant hand, groovy for a kiddo. I never dressed like that.

    BTW, cosmic vibes must have been going on because just earlier on, my mom told me that she used to have a dress just like the one I was wearing (just in a different colour of course) and we both went on to agree that she should totally have kept her clothes for me!

    greenlaundry

    May 17, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  3. Thanks guys! I know, so cute last time right? Sob!

    @melly: The other day I wore a romper and my mom said she had a similar one in cordoroy! I was like…Why didn’t you keep it for meeee? Heheh! Totally cosmic man! Groovy~ 😛

    Nabilah

    May 21, 2010 at 2:54 pm

  4. hahaha! your mum is so beautiful! and you were (and are still) so cute! erfendi looks a little like ur dad! hahah

    Huisins

    June 24, 2010 at 12:56 pm

  5. Thanks huisins! haha love your name!

    And OMG, my brother says the same thing! About erfen looking like my dad. I don’t know. I am in denial!!

    Nabilah

    June 24, 2010 at 1:10 pm


Leave a Reply

