chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

numbers/the madness of running long distance

with 9 comments

photo taken by my awesome brother who came to support us at 6am in the morning!

My 1st Singapore marathon and 1st night marathon.

My 2nd marathon ever.

My 3rd year of distance running.

My 4th medal.

Now to ask myself – what next?

And for the record, 42.195km in 6h, 10 mins, 50 secs. Not the best timing (first time was 5h, 50 mins) but I’m pretty darn proud of myself and erfen for finishing it even though we did not manage to train – the decision to run was literally made one week before! But they always say you need a streak of madness to run long-distance! My friends, including sherms and melly ran the 10K as well! So proud of everyone!

Written by Nabilah

June 1, 2010 at 3:30 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! Congrats babe! I’m proud of you! Heh! I can never join marathons! Not a big fan of running. 😛

    But, never say never I say! (:

    fuzzygreenlights

    June 1, 2010 at 10:37 am

  2. Yes never say never! Funny thing is that I was never interested in running until I was 17. Now I do it cos if I don’t I will become FAT! serious! :O

    Nabilah

    June 1, 2010 at 11:08 am

  3. OHMG! 24km?! I ran 10km and I already felt like dying. Lol!! Anw, congrats!

    Rai

    June 1, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  4. hey thanks rai! 🙂 u ran the sundown 10k? how was ur experience?

    nabilahsaid

    June 1, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    • It wasn’t bad since the furthest I ran before this was only 5km! Lol! So this is like a personal achievement. ((: am
      now looking forward to standard chartered! Another 10km before I decide to leap to 21km! Lol!!

      Rai

      June 3, 2010 at 1:56 pm

  5. so that was 7KM per hour…. ….!!!!! You guys, you guys are not real people right?

    greenlaundry

    June 2, 2010 at 12:15 am

  6. I just wanna be a real human girl! *throws wooden hands in the air in exasperation*

    nabbycat

    June 2, 2010 at 3:47 pm

  7. @Rai Cool! I just signed up for 21km at stand chart! Lazy to train for full hehehe! All the best for your training!

    Nabilah

    June 3, 2010 at 2:13 pm

  8. OMG congrats Nabs!! HX and I signed up for the Safra 21k, pretty excited to start training!! totally need too, so outta shape, haha! You’re an inspiration! xx

    joyinliving

    June 7, 2010 at 5:27 pm


Leave a Reply

