chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

dream big

with 5 comments

Awesome photo of Denni

Today I will be going for my very first pilates class. I’m so excited! I even went out and bought new pilates pants (ok so maybe they’re just regular exercise pants) from Adidas with a new sports bra to boot! Is it weird that I get excited over buying sports gear? I might just go and buy more – I do think that they make me more motivated to work out more. Do you guys go for exercise classes too? I’m quite self-conscious so I don’t go for classes often. I’ve taken Salsa classes and even tried Muay Thai once but the class environment makes me very stressed for some reason! Hopefully it’ll be ok today!

On a separate note, I think our generation is gonna change Singapore, serious.

Happy Friday all! And if you’ve not seen this, please do, it’s lovely:


Written by Nabilah

June 4, 2010 at 11:58 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve always wanted to try pilates but I don’t have anyone to go with! Heh!

    fuzzygreenlights

    June 4, 2010 at 12:04 pm

  2. Have fun with pilates! I tried it out back in uni, and I must say it’s one of the most relaxing exercises ever. In fact, been trying to do it at home now, but the music plus lying on the mat just makes me sleepy early in the morn ~haha πŸ˜›

    zsixshutter

    June 4, 2010 at 2:48 pm

  3. I love pilates!! It’s the only class that doesn’t make me feel self-conscious! Started yoga this January and thinking of continuing it when I return to SG. πŸ™‚

    joyinliving

    June 7, 2010 at 10:05 am

  4. My pilates class was good! I’m super inflexible at the moment, but hopefully it will all change!

    @joycie I’m so intrigued by yoga! Maybe we can have a yoga session at botanic gardens one day and u can teach me!

    Nabilah

    June 7, 2010 at 10:28 am

    • hey nabs, that would be amazing!! i would def love to do that! πŸ™‚ then after that can go running together. how’s your work schedule like?

      joyinliving

      June 20, 2010 at 3:26 am


Leave a Reply

