chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

inspiration

with 4 comments

Seriously, is this girl gorgeous or what?

Nicole is the lovely owner of Gary Pepper Vintage, an Australian-based online ebay boutique that sells such pretty dresses and other clothes. It’s a one-woman operation, and pretty impressive for this petite lady who recently quit her job to do this full-time because of her love of vintage clothing. She models all her clothes, looks fabulous in all of them and rocks the red lipstick and oversized hair bow. I am in love with her blog and all her photos – and judging from the ones I’ve posted here, could you blame me?

Check out her shop if you’re so inclined, because it’s auctions-based the prices do tend to be high but if you fall in love with any of her pieces, I’d say why not bid for them? I did and I don’t ever regret my buy – a pretty vintage blue dress. Plus she responds to all your queries – she even offered to help me group together purchases so that I could save on shipment.

I congratulate Nicole on her success! She proves that with hard work, sincerity and a positive attitude, you can really achieve your dreams. She really inspires me, maybe you might be inspired too.

Here’s her wicked blog, be prepared to be floored.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I remember you telling me about her last year, and yessss, everything she wears seems to be perfect!

    sherms

    June 6, 2010 at 11:40 pm

  2. yes, right? And to think that she looks like that naturally? Like, er, thanks God for being so unfair. HAHA!

    Nabilah

    June 6, 2010 at 11:54 pm

  3. I love her! ive been reading her blog for so long, shes so pretty laaaa, jeles! anyway nabbycat, your dress nice! 🙂

    Liyana

    June 7, 2010 at 2:31 am

  4. great share! 🙂 thanks nab

    zee

    June 8, 2010 at 10:51 am


Leave a Reply

