chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

Dear you,

with 4 comments

Via weheartit.

My heart kind of contracted when I read your post on Facebook and on your blog. I know it is not easy being alone. I’ve felt it before, and I know what it feels to cry yourself to sleep because you have no one to talk to. It’s easy to take what we have here at home for granted – there is no substitute for the love of your family and friends (so easily said yet it takes effort to remember this sometimes). I’m so relieved that you had that love to sustain you in your hour of need, in the form of your loved ones who cared that you had a bad day. At the end of the day, you need to know that there are people who care. And there are. At the same time, I know that you are made of stronger stuff. If you ever encounter a bad day again, I hope that you will quickly learn how to build up your own defences, for the next time that calls on you to be stronger, for other people as well as for yourself.

If all else fails, remember that you are awesome and I love you.

Written by Nabilah

June 9, 2010 at 12:04 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this! Very sweet! 😉

    fuzzygreenlights

    June 9, 2010 at 12:12 am

  2. i love this! its so sweet. please say this to me when i have a bad day too 🙂

    sue

    June 9, 2010 at 9:59 am

  3. i wrote something for you too sweetie. 🙂

    Liyana

    June 9, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  4. <3s to you, you and you.

    Nabilah

    June 9, 2010 at 1:18 pm


Leave a Reply

