chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

kronikle

with 5 comments

Just some photos taken on my (new!) iPhone:

Supper at our usual coffeeshop


Messy hair on the way to a wedding

Old school playground, boyfriend trying (unsuccessfully) to taunt a 3-year-old

Playing with the said 3-year-old

Yummy chendol cream at The Candlenut Kitchen (I used to think those green things were worms!)

Lunch at F.I.S.H., yummy!

Addicted to Angry Birds at Ion Orchard

The beauty of a camera phone is that you get to document almost every bit of your life and then be pleasantly surprised when you remember that you have these photos in your phone that you totally forgot about. Also, it makes you realise just how often you go the coffee shop down the road (about 3 times a week.)

The downside of a camera phone is that I don’t really see it as a camera and hence my photos have been pretty uninspiring. And I find myself thinking “Man, I need to bring my camera out” even though I have my iPhone. Does this happen to anyone else?

I had a fantastic week – met my friends, had a nice date where we went to Orchard for the first time in….years? I became a victim to the GSS too! Bought a new bag, ring, brooch, leggings and a knit crop top – so so happy, but so so broke!

Not I’m admiring my nude nails and waiting for erfen to come so that we can go for our Sunday supper. Prata here I come!

Have a great new week everyone – hope you got things to look forward to, God knows how much you need these things to tide yourself through the week sometimes!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Laughs. I see Erfen does his 3-year old taunting from a distance. Good self-preservation skills. As for the question about the camera, it’s a case of “Never there when it’s needed; but always there when it isn’t” !

    sherms

    June 13, 2010 at 8:53 pm

  2. I’m a fan of chunky rings too! And welcome to the amazing world of the iPhone. Haha!

    Cookie Cutter

    June 14, 2010 at 4:27 pm

  3. YAY iPHONE!!!!!!! Heh! 😀

    fuzzygreenlights

    June 15, 2010 at 12:47 am

  4. love this post, you look like you’re having a good time! where is that dragon playground, i have to know (:

    Stephie

    June 17, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  5. Stephie: It’s in Toa Payoh! But I forgot exactly where! Apparently near Niki’s place there’s a dragon playground too!!

    @sherms: Astute observation there! 😛

    @cookiecutter: I just bought another chunky ring! 🙂
    Where do you buy yours? I always go to Diva, but theirs aren’t the best.

    @fuzzy: YAYYYY! I’m an addict now!

    Nabilah

    June 19, 2010 at 1:25 am


Leave a Reply

