chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

i got too much love, running through my veins to go to waste

with 13 comments

Fantastic day today, we hit the museums and caught the Cats of the World exhibition and Underwater World at The Arts House and The Testament of Tebaran at the ACM.

I haven’t gotten my camera back so the iPhone had to do. I guess it ain’t too bad after all, though I’ve had to adjust the exposure to make up for the poor lighting.

Haven’t really been in the mood to take outfit shots cos I’ve been uninspired as of late, but we had beautiful weather and I had the most patient photographer who indulged me saying things like “maybe I can lie down on that staircase and you take my photo from above?” Things like that which sound ridiculous right now.

Btw, those are the Lucyd Acyd leggings I blogged about earlier. I do love them but they elicit the most non-discrete stares from people, I’m pretty sure I won’t be wearing these too often because sometimes you just wanna blend into the background, you know?

Good days like this need to be documented.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No wonder those leggings get attention! So fab 😀

    AngMoGirl

    June 27, 2010 at 2:41 am

  2. why try so hard to fit in when you were born to stand out? take it from me, a toucan and proud owner of a brightly-coloured bill :>>

    toucansam

    June 27, 2010 at 2:45 am

  3. Hi there!
    I stumbled upon your blog recently! & I’ve linked you on my site 😀

    Love those leggings btw!

    mynakedlunch

    June 27, 2010 at 10:25 pm

  4. love your outfit sweetie! totally rocked those leggings!!

    Liyana

    June 27, 2010 at 11:34 pm

  5. @AngMoGirl thanks babe! 🙂

    @toucansam Yes, I have much to learn from you about being comfortable in your own skin! 🙂

    @mynakedlunch Thank you for visiting and for liking my blog! 🙂

    @liyana thanks babe! knew you’d like ’em! 🙂

    Nabilah

    June 28, 2010 at 1:23 am

  6. Those leggings are way cool! Go for it, stand out!

    Cookie Cutter

    June 28, 2010 at 10:19 am

  7. Yay! Thanks Sandykins! (hee!)

    Nabilah

    June 28, 2010 at 10:49 am

  8. If there’s any one who could pull of that look, it’d definitely be you, sweetie! Looking great!

    zsixshutter

    June 29, 2010 at 12:21 am

  9. i like how they reveal and yet still stay modest.

    Stephie

    June 29, 2010 at 3:20 pm

  10. You’re right! Thanks stephie! (:

    Nabilah

    June 29, 2010 at 7:39 pm

  11. Nabs you’ve got to be one of my fashion muses 😉

    joyinliving

    July 18, 2010 at 10:31 pm

  12. Thanks joycee! Your kind words make the rude stares and comments worth it! 🙂

    Nabilah

    July 18, 2010 at 11:16 pm


Leave a Reply

