chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

Constant companions

with 17 comments

HELLO! I’m Melly and extremely thrilled to contribute! I’ve been enjoying all the guest posts so far and hopefully, I keep that good-thing going.

I picked my own brains, real hard and came up with a little collage of things I call my constant companions. One of my favourite things to learn about is people and their quirks/standards/normalities. What’s usual to you might be out-of-this-world to me. So to dig some dirt (or benefit from tips!) from you readers, it’s only right that I go first right? I have a list of ten and these are mostly tangible things I probably don’t want to do without in my life. Some are life-long habits and some I’ve only grown into in recent years.

I’d love to hear what are some of yours although if they involve the supernatural, insects or eating dog meat (??!), please give me some warning!

guest blogging

Big love to Nabs for having me and much love to all the guest bloggers!

Written by greenlaundry

July 14, 2010 at 10:54 pm

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hee I won’t lie, I kept refreshing my Internet to catch your post! πŸ™‚ love the striped socks bit cos I’m like that, i collect socks but so rarely wear them! Thanks for the post Mellycat!

    Nabbycat

    July 14, 2010 at 11:05 pm

  2. […] I have a guest post up on my friend, Nabbycat’s blog! Do hop on over, I made a sweet little collage of […]

  3. So cute!!Striped socks and markers, YES! Also- Brown paper, I LOVE that!!

    Color Collective

    July 15, 2010 at 12:04 am

  4. yum, yum, I love Pasta! I have been following MellyΒ΄s blog for a while because I love a lot her pictures πŸ™‚

    You have a very nice blog πŸ™‚ I will be sure to follow it.

    Bere

    @bere_jh

    July 15, 2010 at 12:15 am

  5. yes,yes,yes to 1 – 3 ! (I like that brand of greentea…definitely value for my $!)
    As for 4, NUTMEG? The only form I’ve seen it in, is in a rubbing balm for one’s body…..and that kills your eye if you accidentally touch it w/ nutmeg-y hands.

    9 makes me want to ask you: “If you were on an island and you could only have one companion…….” hahahahahhahahaha.

    sherms

    July 15, 2010 at 12:55 am

    • oh, and my constant companion are postcards. I can’t seem to stop buying them!

      sherms

      July 15, 2010 at 1:12 am

  6. sherms! is it you want to break bho’s heart?!

    f

    July 15, 2010 at 1:26 am

  7. Love your collage of Constant Companions! I wish I had the courage to break out the red lips… and I’m all for collecting markers, yo. Markers are awesome! πŸ˜€

    theletterzee

    July 15, 2010 at 10:14 am

  8. I share your paper love!

    thecookiecutter

    July 15, 2010 at 10:29 am

  9. Love it! πŸ˜› That part about the men in your life is so endearing and funny at the same time.

    “I would nutmeg just about everything” – that’s quotable! Hehe.

    Niki

    July 15, 2010 at 3:32 pm

  10. I love Melly and this guest post is brilliant! My favorite is her reasoning for the socks. : )

    Allison

    July 16, 2010 at 9:15 am

  11. Oh and I think whoever is inspired by this should do a post on quirks as well! Would be fun to read! πŸ™‚

    Nabilah

    July 16, 2010 at 11:05 am

  12. That brand of green tea!!!!!! It’s the best!
    When I moved here, I couldn’t find it anywhere.
    Had to get my mom to send boxes of them from Singapore.
    Six years later, it’s still not available here! Grrr.
    And Mom is still sending them. Haha. xx

  13. i especially love yellow paper! something about blue ballpoint ink on the think yellow paper that feels so shiok. oh ohh, i have loads of markers too!

    love your entry mel! πŸ™‚

    sunshinelevelle

    July 16, 2010 at 6:53 pm

  14. very interesting, melly — you and i share a fascination with socks. i have so many!

    let’s see, things i can’t do without (besides dear husband and pups)…

    1. computer
    2. camera
    3. moleskine notebook
    4. .3 gelly pens
    5. iphone
    6. lipstick + nailpolish (woot!)
    7. post its. i can’t seem to get enough of them
    8. potato masala burgers + ketchup (i’ve been eating this on a daily basis for the last several weeks and i’m wondering when i’m going to grow tired of it — hopefully never)

    i’m off top poke around some links πŸ™‚

    katrina

    July 17, 2010 at 2:02 pm

  15. […] love pretty and colourful socks! I like striped ones like Melly too! I’d buy some but I rarely wear them out. I enjoy wearing them at home though! My rainbow […]

  16. I like almost everything here! Somehow nutmeg reminds me of cinnamon. weird! Heh! (:

    fuzzygreenlights

    July 18, 2010 at 9:47 pm


Leave a Reply

