chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

Nabbycat here, there and everywhere.

with 2 comments

Hello World! I’m Liyana 🙂

I have been enjoying everyone’s guest entries so far and I hope I match up somehow to sound half as interesting!

I’m actually 4 hours away from Nabbycat, in Brisbane. It’s a really nice city and I thought I’d dedicate a day here looking out for things/places/items that Nabbycat might find interesting and also those that remind me of her.

Everyone loves a little bit of cold, especially since Singapore is so warm. Taking a walk down along Toowong Village, guess what I found?

Then I walked on further and saw a guy with a sweater that read ‘THE MATTSTER’. Now try to imagine ‘THE NABSTER’ on it!

Tired from walking, I took a ferry ride and looked up at the beautiful sky..

After 3 stops, I hopped off the ferry and saw this street artist and remembered how Nabbycat loves art.

Up ahead, there was another art exhibit which was a floor art illusion.

At this point, I really felt thirsty and came across a juice station! Nabbycat would have really loved this since she loves to eat/drink healthy! Watermelon juice for me 🙂

Bursting with healthy energy, I decided to hit the stores and came across a quaint stationary shop with leather moleskin journals,

and pink bunnies and owls.

Next stop, Target.

Presenting to you… the color of Nabbycat’s cat fur in her dream never-never world!

It was really cold at Target so I had to get a packet of tissues for the sniffles. Being the sucker for good packaging and insanely smart taglines, just like Nabbycat, I bought this!

By this time, shops were closing and I was getting really tired so I hopped on a ferry and the lights trailed me back home..

I’m sure there are many colorful and wacky things that remind you of Nabbycat too! What are they?

Written by Nabilah

July 17, 2010 at 12:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hee! This made me chuckle! Especially the colourful cat fur boots! thanks for the post lovely! 🙂

    Nabilah

    July 17, 2010 at 10:52 am

  2. ohhhhhhhh, stationery store. ohhhhhhhh!

    sherms

    July 18, 2010 at 12:29 am


Leave a Reply

