chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

downunder dress-up

with 12 comments

Hi lovelies! I wanted to blog earlier but my internet’s at home been super wonky so I couldn’t go online for a few days! Ughh but thank god it seems like I’ve managed to work around it.

So I’ve been looking at my Aussie photos and wondering how exactly to blog about them – so I’ve decided to take the safe route for now and present to you my outfits! I must say that it’s really fun to dress up when you’re on holiday, you can kinda throw caution to the wind and wear whatever you want.

Layered tank tops, jeggings from uniqlo, boots and my trusty green jacket. Hungry Jacks in the background which is their Burger King. We found this playground near the train station and decided to play on the swings!

Top from Supre, leather jacket from Benetton, tights, boots. Taken at the WWII memorial at King’s Park.

Tiger top from some random shop in Fremantle, green jacket from before, bandage leggings from lucydacyd, headband from diva, boots. I wore the tiger top to Caversham Farm, thinking that I might scare the animals, but as you can tell from the second photo, it was really the other way round!

Peterpan top from mama’s vintage (now defunct online store), jacket from Mango, leggings, boots. (That’s my mom!) Photo taken at Shoe Show, which stocks the highest, most bad-ass heels ever, which unfortunately I am not made for.

Mango military jacket, jeggings, combat boots from Rubi which I scored for AU$49.90. Photo taken at Sorrento Quay.

Still at Sorrento Quay, exactly the same outfit as before except with the addition of a hat I bought rather impulsively, hehe.

Black striped top from Valley Girls, inner white top from Topman, black skirt from stephie’s shop, headband from diva, pink tights, boots, green jacket. This was a rather out-there outfit that got me called “pocahontas” the whole day. Photo taken at the Cannington Sunday Market. The fries we bought from this snack shop was salty and greasy and just really perfect.

Black dress from lucydacyd, grey cardigan (a gift), belt from Supre, tights (gift), pink striped socks, boots. Photo taken at Riverview Drive on a ridiculously beautiful day.

And….that’s all! Phew! Now, to sort out all the other photos I took.

I collected my toy camera photos today, got a few nice ones which I love to share with you guys! Unfortunately my stepdad did not seem to like them, even after I tried explaining to him about the concept of toy and lomo cameras, sob.

Written by Nabilah

July 28, 2010 at 11:30 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome outfits babe! So nice! πŸ˜€ it’s great that its cold and we can keep layering! (P.S: I saw the boots too! Then I realsed it looked exactly like my River Island ones 😦 )

    Liyana

    July 28, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    • I know right! Your outfits were nice too!! Ooh you saw the boots! they don’t sell them at the Rubi here right? At least your boots are nice too!! πŸ™‚

      Nabbycat

      July 29, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  2. Oh wasn’t it fun to be able to layer layer layer. I see you wore sheer tights under your bandage leggings, nice mix!

    greenlaundry

    July 28, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    • Sharp eyes you have Melly! Yes it’s so fun to layer and usually I hate winter (it makes me depressed!) but this time I didn’t mind it so much, maybe cos Aussie winters aren’t so bitterly cold.

      Nabbycat

      July 29, 2010 at 12:24 pm

  3. Lovely outfits – you can’t beat dressing an outfit down with a pair of leggings!

    Women's Clothing

    July 28, 2010 at 7:05 pm

  4. Hey, cool post here! Awesome to be able to wear jackets etc and not be perspiring buckets underneath!

    Cookie Cutter

    July 29, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    • Thanks cookie! (: yes it was so liberating to be able to put together new outfits, it’s the only thing that makes winter bearable for me!

      Nabbycat

      July 29, 2010 at 12:30 pm

  5. Woman, you rocked those bandage leggings! Uber cool pix, nabby πŸ˜‰

    teeks

    August 9, 2010 at 3:04 am

  6. Wah. you quite stylo-milo ah πŸ™‚

    Where did you get your boots from?

    far-the-one-who-lives-near-you

    August 10, 2010 at 11:29 am

    • Hahaha! thanks farah!!
      I got them from Rubi actually! The one in Aussie. Apparently Sg one doesn’t have these boots!

      Nabilah

      August 15, 2010 at 1:08 am


Leave a Reply

