chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

shiny and new

with 7 comments

Happy Friday my pretties!

Today I’m sharing with you some new things in my life:

1. New cameras

Diana from colleagues, Superheadz Yellow Peace from myself, hehe. So happy!

2. New hair

I’m sorry Snake! (the Korean hairstylist that cut my hair in Aussie, hehe) I couldn’t stand the frizziness so I went straight.

3. New job


Sadly, I’ll be leaving Katong and good ol’ Phish, these guys will always have my heart. My colleague Juli said that she wrote “See you” on the cake because she doesn’t like goodbyes. So sweet eh? (cake from Awfully Chocolate)

4. New family

Yep, my mom got married recently and I’ve gained two sisters and a dad! It’s been awesome having them and I’ve never had sisters before so it’s been quite fun! (: Cheers to family.

And to end it off, here’s a delightful video – It’s beautiful, haunting and ephemeral all at the same time and it made my day. I hope you like it too. Have an excellent weekend lovelies!

video by Jean-Sebastien Monzani

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww, congrats on the new family! I’m really loving your hair, and like I’ve said, it reminds me of Madeline! And don’t tell the mister this, but I’m wishing my future kids will have straight hair just so they can have Maddy’s hair 😛 And welcome to the Diana family!

    zsixshutter

    July 30, 2010 at 11:39 am

    • Thank you z!! I still look like a flat-head though, hehe, hope it starts to look normal soon and then I shall embrace my “Madeline”-ness. So does it mean you have straight hair? I’ve never seen you before!

      Nabilah

      July 30, 2010 at 3:42 pm

      • I don’t! That’s why I have an affinity for kids with straight cute Maddy bobs 😛

        zsixshutter

        July 30, 2010 at 11:01 pm

  2. aww congrats nabby! your mum looks stunning, and you’ve got a very handsome family there 🙂

    your new hair looks very sleek and cleopatra-y – can’t wait to see it for myself next week 😉

    have a fab weekend!

    zee

    July 30, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    • Thanks zee! hee handsome is such a cute word to use!

      New job, new hair, new beginnings? 🙂

      You have a great weekend too!

      Nabilah

      July 30, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  3. hey cupcake! I really loved the video.. haunting like you said but comforting and beautiful 🙂 thanks for sharing!

    Liyana

    July 31, 2010 at 2:15 pm


Leave a Reply

