chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

honey drops

with 7 comments

My dears, how was your weekend?

I had a pretty good one, starting with a girly sleepover on Friday, a wonderful birthday party for Melly on Saturday and a chill Sunday.

Have also been harbouring thoughts of redecorating my room. On the floor I have my giant suitcase from my Perth trip, lying open like a set of fake teeth in science class, filled with clothes that I have tried and rejected; boxes and boxes of books and files and random odd and ends; recently ironed clothes lying neatly on the floor, for some reason not in my wardrobe. Plus my bed is really a glorified mattress.

My mum described it rather aptly when she said it looked like a “tempat kucing beranak”, or a place where a cat just gave birth. You get the picture.

So you can imagine my happiness when I got this piece of art, Citrus Drapes, made by my friend Melly. Bless her heart, she gave it to me as a present when I said I wanted to buy it.

I think this is gonna be the start of more purchases for my room – excited!

Have an awesome new week biskuts! (:

Written by Nabilah

August 23, 2010 at 12:28 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yaw! i hope those aren’t toucan feathers!

    toucansam

    August 23, 2010 at 12:38 am

  2. Awww! Melly’s so sweet like that! 😉

    Really love the colour combi! I can imagine the taste lemon drops now! Haha!

    fuzzygreenlights

    August 23, 2010 at 12:55 am

  3. @toucansam never! those are lovely origami feathers!

    @faiz I know right? Now I want to repaint my room just to highlight it! Hehe!

    nabbycat

    August 23, 2010 at 12:23 pm

  4. happy to have you have it!

    greenlaundry

    August 23, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  5. I love the colors of the feathers, so pretty!

    Liyana

    August 23, 2010 at 10:36 pm

  6. room decorations are awesome, especially if you couple it with decluttering! somehow you just feel like your life is back on track (:

    Stephie

    August 25, 2010 at 10:40 am

  7. […] a comment » Ever since I got my Citrus Drapes from Melly, I’ve been in love with turquoise and yellow combinations. I never realised how […]

    a quiet charm « chai&biskut

    September 22, 2010 at 11:28 am


Leave a Reply

