chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

filem foto: perth, australia

with 4 comments

Some of the photos I took using my Superheadz Yellow Peace camera, my first foray into film.

*edited with captions

Funny sign at Sorrento Quay, Hillary’s Boat Harbour

3 little friends at South Perth, accessible from the city by boat

Cicerello’s, the famous fish & chips place at Fremantle (=yummers)

King of the world, Sorrento Quay at Hillary’ Boat Harbour

Laila the cat catching 40 winks, Huntingdale

Foamy. 0.01 sec after I took this post I ran away from the water, like a scaredy cat

Super awesome pelicans, with ducks hot on their tails, South Perth

Jubilant kid, King’s Park

Jubilant bird drying its wings, South Perth

It’s actually a pretty decent camera, best for taking photos in the day. Many of the photos I took in low light did not turn out so nice, so I guess that’s one main drawback.

I also lost half a roll-full of photos because I did not wind the film properly at the end and exposed my film. But I guess that’s part and parcel of shooting with film, no? Plus, nothing beats the excitement of waiting for your film to be developed!

That reminds me, gotta bring the camera out again, I have not touched it since Australia!

Written by Nabilah

September 15, 2010 at 10:55 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m two left feet (not even thumbs) when it comes to film. I fried my last roll cause I opened it in daylight. teach me sooon! 🙂 I like the story you told about the last photo

    shermeen

    September 16, 2010 at 12:33 am

  2. I forgot the story I told you, hehe. Let’s go out with our cameras one day! It’ll be funnn!

    Nabilah

    September 16, 2010 at 10:54 am

  3. i love the pictures taken with this film camera! very vintage-ish … you’re doing great for a first attempt with a film camera, babe! more to come, i hope? 🙂

    blisschic

    September 20, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    • Hi blisschic! Thanks for commenting! I think it’s more the camera than anything I did actually, hehe! Have been using the camera again, almost finishing up the roll, stay tuned for those photos! 🙂

      Nabilah

      September 20, 2010 at 11:51 pm


Leave a Reply

