chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

LISTERINE® Bloggers Dare: Week 5

with 16 comments

Do you guys remember the show Art Attack?

For those too young to remember, the host Neil Buchanan would teach kids all these cool art projects they could do with just everyday household items. I used to love the show and would try to make some of the art myself, though I was no Picasso.

The beauty of Art Attack is he would always say “It doesn’t have to be perfect!” which resonated with me even as a kid. The fact that the objective was in the experimentation, in the trying and failing and just having fun, I think I never stopped believing in those things.

I thought that it’d be a great idea to revisit a childhood favourite with a project of my own, INVISIBLE LETTERS.

Music credit: Salt Peanuts by The Quintet & Sleepy Tigers by Her Space Holiday

Psst: Our challenge this week was to make someone smile, and I hope my little tutorial managed to get you smiling! Thank you for all the positive comments about my videos and posts, I’ve been using the LISTERINE Bloggers Dare to take little steps towards a new, more creative direction for my blog and my life which I hope to be able to sustain – so all the support is greatly appreciated!

If you would like an INVISIBLE LETTER from me, just leave a comment with your email address and I’d be happy to make you one! (:


Second last week of the LISTERINE Bloggers Dare, phew it went by real quick!

If you like this post, do help me earn points by re-blogging the photos, share the URL on FB or RT it on Twitter!

Do continue to vote for me here! Click here for my Week 1, 2, 3 and 4 posts!

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Me wants an invisible letter, pretty please! 😀
    mynakedlunch@gmail.com

    mynakedlunch

    October 15, 2010 at 11:49 am

    • Hee coming right up dear! thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:16 am

  2. OMG SO COOL! 🙂 I want an invisible letter toooo! ❤

    Rynaque Rynaque

    October 15, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    • hee! thank you for your support! Will email you soon! 🙂

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:16 am

  3. Oops. rynaque@gmail.com 🙂

    Rynaque Rynaque

    October 15, 2010 at 2:54 pm

  4. I want to order one invisible letter please!! 🙂

    Liyana

    October 15, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    • Hahaha! Eating here or takeaway? Hope you like the vid hun! 🙂

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:17 am

  5. i love art attack so much when i was younger. would love to have an invisible letter too ^o^
    greenpeaa at gmail dot com

    lenny

    October 15, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • Yayy I’m so glad you watched it too! I was beginning to think that I was old! 😛

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:17 am

  6. *applauds*

    Bravo! certainly made me smile 🙂

    ViT

    October 15, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    • hehehe thanks vit! So, do you want an invisible letter too? 🙂

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:17 am

      • if you have the time…haa…looks like u’ve got many to write…

        ViT

        October 18, 2010 at 1:55 pm

  7. Haha!! i spotted the lemon w/ x_x eyes at 1:30. I like all the videos, but this is personal favourite so far 😀

    I’ll like a love message from sourgal@hotmail.com lemon01 please!
    mine: feedmebambooleaves[at]gmail.com

    shermeen

    October 15, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    • hahaha you’re always the sharp-eyed one sherms! Yayy I’m happy you liked it! 🙂

      Nabilah

      October 16, 2010 at 2:18 am

  8. omg NICEEE! that video is adorablee! i miss art attack now ):

    p.s i want a letter too! 😀

    faiyazkolia@hotmail.com (hmm you’re gonna email me an invisible letter o.O ?)

    fixatedfai

    October 17, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  9. […] Week 5: Art Attack x nabbycat […]


Leave a Reply

