chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

cheers my dears

with 2 comments

Elevendecember

I’m not one who’s happy when it rains (points to those who recognise the song!). In fact, I get a bit moody and a tad depressed. But fortunately, this is usually easily remedied with a hot cup of tea and a comfy sweater. I never really thought about it but I guess I do prefer the sunny weather, which is great since I live in Singapore! (not a fan of humidity though. Geddit geddit! Haha..ok.)

The great thing about the internet is that even if you’re not feeling 100%, you can go on to your favourite blogs and websites and seek comfort in the beautiful images that other people post up or in the magical way that a well-strung sentence can incite a small smile.

For Me For You

Girly Style Memo

Beautiful video, watch it if you haven’t already.

Girly Style Memo

It feels like a long weekend for me because I’m on leave the whole of this week. I’m looking forward to some good teh and reading my new book Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. It’s erfen’s birthday weekend as well so I’m stressing myself out with planning some nice surprises for him! (:

I hope you have some plans for tomorrow and the weekend! Oh and Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to all Muslims celebrating!

ps: the last photo taken by Tsilli of Girly Style Memo is from a Swap-a-Roll organised by the lovely fuzzygreenlights. Looking forward to receiving my roll of film from my buddy Ashirah and seeing the photos that come out!

Written by Nabilah

November 16, 2010 at 4:05 pm

Posted in inspiration/obsession

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m quite the opposite. I actually loathe the sun because I sweat too easily so when it’s raining, I secretly dance to the pitter patter of the raindrops.

    And oh, please tell me if I should read Never Let Me Go. Someone suggested I should read Kazuo Ishiguro but don’t really have the time to hunt for the book now >.<

    Hope you will have a lovely week! 🙂

    lenny

    November 16, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    • hey lenny, I finished reading the book! It’s quite a good, poignant read. It’s not one of those “oh my god what a twist” kind of books, instead it has a quiet beauty that makes you reflect long after you finish reading. So yeah, I recommend you read it if that sounds like your kind of book! 🙂

      Nabilah

      November 26, 2010 at 11:05 am


Leave a Reply

