chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

shake it like a polaroid picture

with 6 comments

1
My name is Lenny, nice to meet you! This is a rather old picture of me, taken about a year ago but well, hello! πŸ™‚

I don’t own a SX-70 but it is my dream to own it one day. As for now, I’m grateful enough to own a Polaroid Land 600.

2
Here are some pictures of things that I love and I took them all with my Polaroid.

3

I like to imagine the sky is a piece of Β magic canvas because one day it’s orange …

5
… and the next day it can give you some light shade of blue.

4
Besides that, I love to smile at silly things like this heart shaped sunny side up on my fried vermicelli noodle. Did the cook confessed his/her love to me? πŸ˜›

11
I also love lace. And shoes. Or better yet, lace on my shoes.

9
I also love receiving shoes as a birthday gift. But I’ll never have the heart to wear them out 😦

7
I like these colourful spiral staircases … I hate climbing them though.

8
Sometimes, I love surprises. This happened because I dropped my Polaroid on the floor one fine day. I was quite afraid my Polaroid wouldn’t function anymore after that…

13
… but it turned out okay, phew!

12
I like to do the laundry on some days..

14
.. and I like making a mess of my study table most of the time.

10
I love it when I get to gather with my best-friends, especially on the last day of the year. And oh, say hello to Fiza of mynakedlunch who will be guest blogging some time this week (she’s the one on the far left of this picture).

The year is coming to an end (soon) and I hope all of you had a fantastic 2010. I hope 2011 will be a much better year for all of us and don’t forget to party away with them balloons (or drinks, food, foam bath and what have you)!

15
P.S. Unfortunately balloons are one of the things I’m afraid of thanks to a tragic birthday celebration I had when I was five 😦

P.P.S And thank you Nabbycat for having me this time round! πŸ˜€

Written by L.

December 6, 2010 at 11:06 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t wait for our next 31 December gathering “tradition”! Time flies huh? It feels like we just had one!

    mynakedlunch

    December 7, 2010 at 10:19 am

  2. Thanks for blogging Lenny! Love the photos, I’ve always wanted a Polaroid camera! Much love from Penang! (:

    Nabbycat

    December 7, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    • No problem Nab! It’s so expensive to get a Polaroid nowadays though. Hope you had fun, update us with pictures! πŸ™‚

      lenny

      December 11, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  3. I love Polaroids! Just stocked up a few boxes of film! πŸ™‚

    fuzzygreenlights

    December 14, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    • Aren’t Polaroid the best? Where did you get your film from? It’s been ages I took a picture with my Polaroid!

      lenny

      December 14, 2010 at 3:32 pm


Leave a Reply

