chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

Make-up Essentials

with 4 comments

Hi everyone, I’m Fiza! As mentioned in the previous entry, I’m going to be guest blogging today! This is my first time and I really have to thank Nabbycat for the opportunity.  Hope you’re enjoying yourself in Penang! ps. I heard they have really good food there 😛

I’m always curious to know what people bring with them in their make-up pouch/bag. My favorite place to have a sneak is definitely the toilet – when ladies leave their make-up bags wide open while they do their touch ups. I’ve seen some really tiny ones and some really huuuuge ones (they really should bring a train case instead, that will help lift some weight off their bags!)

Photobucket

I like to bring this particular bag (got it from The Body Shop’s warehouse sale!) with me. My bags tend to be filled to the brim. I always bring so many things with me, I have no idea why. So this make-up bag is just nice to fill my make-up essentials and to fit my bags. I don’t carry around all the products I use because that just means I need to bring a train case (okay, I kid). I’ll just bring the necessary ones with me. Most importantly, they must be the products I used for my FOTD. Imagine wearing a mismatched lip color and eye shadow :O

Photobucket

The stash:
Elf’s powder brush (awesome, awesome brush. use it with my powder)
MAC’s blusher in Gingerly
The Face Shop’s eyelash curler
MAC’s plush lash mascara
Random spooli brush from SaSa
Elf’s complexion brush (use it with my blusher)
Box of bobby pins
Canmake liquid eyeliner
Maybelline’s lip balm
NYX lipstick in Fire
Maybelline’s pencil liner
MAC’s studio finish concealer in NC35
MAC’s studio fix powder in NC42

So…what’s in your make-up? Thanks again for having me, Nabbycat! 😀

Written by Fiza H.

December 9, 2010 at 10:27 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love peering in other ladies’ makeup bags too! Love your box for the bobby pins 🙂

    zsixshutter

    December 11, 2010 at 12:54 am

    • Hehehe my secret hobby (which is now no longer a secret) 😛 Ohh, you can get them from Daiso!

      mynakedlunch

      December 11, 2010 at 11:07 am

  2. Thanks for this guest post Fiza! As usual, I am in awe of your make-up collection. Btw, I bought a canmake eyeliner cos of your post! But I got the pencil one, it’s been great so far!

    Nabilah

    December 15, 2010 at 12:42 am

    • No problem! Aww, I’m flattered but I really don’t have a huge stash >.< That's great! I heard so much positive reviews on that too. Maybe I should give it a try soon 🙂

      mynakedlunch

      December 15, 2010 at 10:10 pm


Leave a Reply

