chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

january january quite contrary

with 8 comments

Hello my dears! Well we’re well into January aren’t we? It’s only been a week but it feels much longer for some reason.

I hope everyone is doing great! How are them resolutions coming along?

This year, I’ve decided to focus on achieving the right balance – whatever that may entail. Things can get hectic sometimes in life, but I think the key is to strike the right balance – it’s not easy but I think the key is in trying.

Anyways, enough of that. I’m sharing some photos which show what I’ve been up to in the past couple of weeks.

Ice-skating in Kallang Leisure Park. I swear we did not mean to look matchy-matchy!

Fatboy in Melly’s house, Christmas

Playing with my soldier boy at work. I love my new old mug!

Managed to spruce up the table in time for the new year! (:

Marking the territory with scrabble tiles sherms gave me.

Outfit on January 1st, otw to Timbre with erfen.

Ordering (and regretting) muesli at Rider’s Cafe for the United Nation’s Christmas gathering. (My country name is Argentinab!)

Spanish fries at Artichoke with Pam and Sherms.

Our bird photoshoot, taken today. Our performance is coming up in March! This photo is funny because she’s Nabila and I’m Nabilah!

I have some exciting news to share which I shall reveal very soon! Super excited about it and can’t wait to share! (:

Happy new week, loves. Remember, what doesn’t kill you can only make you all that more stronger.


Written by Nabilah

January 10, 2011 at 12:01 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love your mug! And those fries definitely look delish. The way they curl reminds me of sweet potato fries though. Bet they were yummy!

    zsixshutter

    January 10, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    • They wereee! They were cut so small and piled so high, we thought we wouldn’t be able to finish the whole thing! But we did, hehe. I am slowly moving towards a greater appreciation for thin-cut fries!

      Nabilah

      January 10, 2011 at 10:14 pm

  2. I like the mug,too. Just curious: where it is from?

    Sharifah

    January 11, 2011 at 3:21 am

  3. Like everyone else, I LOVE YOUR MUG TOO! You have to share with us where you got it from ;D

    teanoir

    January 11, 2011 at 9:24 am

  4. Is the mug from Cat Socrates? Heh! I saw it the other time and I really wanted to buy but I was kinda broke. Heh!

    Can’t wait for your exciting news! 🙂

    fuzzygreenlights

    January 12, 2011 at 10:32 pm

  5. Hi lovely ladies! I bought my mug from the Salad Shop on Haji Lane, but fuzzygreenlights is right, they sell it at Cat Socrates too! Go get it! Heheh.

    Nabilah

    January 13, 2011 at 10:24 pm

  6. Who are these United Nations people? Sounds so fun!

    greenlaundry

    January 21, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    • hehhe, they’re my friends from SMU, we’re all named after countries, real or imaginary! (:

      Nabilah

      January 22, 2011 at 12:52 am


Leave a Reply

