chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

my hood and other wheres

with 6 comments

Quite a while ago (last year actually!) I participated in Swap-a-Roll and I was so happy to stumble upon my photos on Fuzzygreenlights as well as my swap partner, Ashirah‘s blog!

I remember being a bit stressed about making the deadline, so this roll of film is really a hodgepodge (don’t you love that word? I do!) of places that I happened to be at, with the later photos taken at different areas around my neighbourhood.

It was quite a refreshing exercise because I explored quite a few new places, like the wet market which I’ve never ever visited. There was an old lady that didn’t look too happy with me for taking her picture, I had to feign ignorance and just walk away calmly!

Here are some of my favourites:

Taken at the wonderful Telok Ayer Performing Arts Centre. which used to be a primary school. I come here every Sunday for theatre practice!

At the Supreme Court/Padang area near dusk, the photos came out dark but I kind of like them!

A lovely birdie at Bishan Park outside Greenroom Cafe.

Say hello to Slinky! Isn’t he so cute and fat?

Overhead bridge near my house, love the one with the contemplating man.

At the wet market, would have taken more photos but I was scared of the old people!

That’s my hood! (: Hope you like it!

Written by Nabilah

January 13, 2011 at 10:53 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the wet market and cat pictures!! (;

    Rai

    January 14, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    • Hee thanks babe, the cat pictures are like a must in any roll!

      Nabilah

      January 16, 2011 at 11:36 pm

  2. haha i love the ‘contemplating man’ shot too! awesomeee

    theletterzee

    January 14, 2011 at 3:13 pm

  3. so lovely! i like the one of the fish in the wet market the most 😀

    oh ya, jolene here. i changed my blog url! hehe

    jolene

    January 15, 2011 at 3:25 am

    • thanks for visiting babe! and yes, why the name angry moustache? Love the photo though!

      Nabilah

      January 16, 2011 at 11:37 pm


Leave a Reply

