chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

clementea

with 8 comments

Happy Chinese New Year my loves! Hope it’s been a good one, I went night cycling yesterday at East Coast with my friends and today checked out Trans-cool Tokyo at SAM at 8Q, followed by a Monopoly Deal showdown (5 sets to win) while sipping lattes and listening to sing-a-long music at Starbucks with Erfen. All in all, a really great couple of days!

A few weeks ago I checked out the KTM Railway Line along with Singapore Heritage Society for work, and I managed to get a few great photos of often-unexplored parts of Singapore. The fact that all this was right under my nose this whole time was just amazing to me.

Photos below taken at the railway tracks next to Clementi Avenue 4.

Right behind civilisation.

Love the recycled furniture!

A Taoist shrine right next to the tracks.

A Hindu temple next to the tracks too!

The funny thing is that I don’t actually know who uses the shrine or maintains the place, I saw a  few old uncles doing some gardening but I’m not sure if they actually live there or if they live in the blocks nearby. Either way, kinda cool, I especially love the old school Chinese calendar yo! (:

More photos in the next post, where I checked out the Tanjong Pagar Railway Station, including the now very much defunct hotel (did you know there was one?)

Have a great year of the rabbit, loves!

Written by Nabilah

February 3, 2011 at 11:51 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. u got me hooked! i’m quite intrigued by the shrine and temple nearby too? guess it’s a little piece of hidden heaven for some people!

    hearttypat

    February 4, 2011 at 4:24 am

  2. thanks hearttypat! I love your blog photos, inspirational because you seldom see DIY weddings in Sg! (: And yes, you should check it out, if you’re ever in Clementi!

    Nabilah

    February 4, 2011 at 10:29 am

  3. So pretty! I’ve yet to go to the sunset way railway. I should go there soon!

    mynakedlunch

    February 4, 2011 at 10:33 am

  4. Your new job is so cool! I’ve been to the tracks near queensway but not at clementi! Will check it out! 🙂

    fuzzygreenlights

    February 4, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    • ooh, issit nice at queensway too? I feel the urge to go explore-explore hehe!

      Nabilah

      February 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm

  5. I always see that umbrella when I go on the flyover!

    melly

    February 7, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    • Which one which one? The small one or the huge ass yellow one?

      Nabilah

      February 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm


Leave a Reply

