chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

circles

with 3 comments

A: We’re here, we’re here! Are you ready? Tadaaa!

B: Wow, it’s bigger than I imagined.

A: Nice right?

B: Needs a lot of work though.

A: What do you mean? You don’t like it?

B:  Well, not that I don’t like it per se, just that I thought it’d be different, I guess.

A: Different?

B: Yeah, different. Not the same, you know. It should lack that sense of… sameness.

A: (quiet)

B: Why, did I say something wrong?

A: No… Well… I don’t know. You seemed all excited when I first told you about it. Said it was a revolution and all that. An end to all that oppressive… angles that we’ve been subjected to all these years.

B: Yes, I remember. I was really excited about it. Circles, who would’ve thought? I guess it is rather… beautiful.

A: Isn’t it? Oh, I knew you’d come around! Now, I know it’s not perfect. It wasn’t easy to make you know. Why, I didn’t even know how to start at first! I tried asking the Elders, but they waved me away and acted as if I had asked them something absurd, like… like… gravity or something! I even went to the library and took a peek at the Great Book, but it was all lines and gibberish to me. Nothing about perfect circles. Not even under the letter “C” or even “P”, nothing at all.

B: Oh… I didn’t know you put so much work into it. I’m sorry I was harsh before. It’s just that, I guess I never saw anything like it before so I was… scared I guess. We’re so used to angles around here you know.

A: I know. Boy, don’t I know it. Triangles, rectangles, right angles, acute angles, obtuse angles…I remember the lines very well. Why, I bet they’re drilling it into babies who aren’t even born yet! Imagine, them still in their mother’s wombs, singing that stupid song!

B: You mustn’t say things like that. Anyway, I take back what I said. I love it. It’s beautiful. Just like you. Hey…hey…

A: What?

B: Has anyone ever told you that you’re acute?

A: Haha. Don’t start you’re cheesy lines on me…I’m serious now. I think we’re ready for a change. Yup, I’m ready for circles.

B: Aren’t you scared though?

A: Yes…No. I guess…I don’t know. I don’t know. But circles can’t be that bad right? I mean, they never end do they?

B: Yeah, they don’t. But I guess you can’t always ask for nice endings.

 

Image: weheartit

Written by Nabilah

March 13, 2011 at 10:27 pm

Posted in creativecat, writing

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to be a circle

    sherms

    March 13, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    • That reminds me of a joke. “I’m definitely in shape. Round is a shape, right?”

      😀

      nabbycat

      March 14, 2011 at 5:00 pm


Leave a Reply

