chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

good better vest

with 4 comments

Broke out the killer heels yesterday for Emily of Emerald Hill, which proved to be rather treacherous but oh so worth it, in the sartorial sense. The shoes I mean, not the play which was really amazing! This year I’m taking my love for shoes to new heights (see what I did there?), though I do wonder when they will invent a shoe that is not only high but comfy. Is that too much to ask for, Shoe God? And while I’m at it, why didn’t you give me nice dainty feet that don’t pinch in closed-toe heels and why instead did you curse me with an odd misshapen baby toe? Is there a podiatrist in the house? 😛

Anyway, have not done an outfit post for ages and suddenly it seemed a bit corny to pose for one. Erfen helped a lot though with on hindsight-funny directions like: “Look at the lift like as if there’s someone coming” or “Look at my elbow” or “Sit down” and me going: “But I’m sitting in the drain!”

Happy weekend all!

Shirt: Dear Sophea

Vest: Gifted by liy

Jeans: Uniqlo

Heels: Charles & Keith

Written by Nabilah

March 13, 2011 at 12:37 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. if we all hold hands and pray, maybe one day soon we will all have heels that won’t hurt our feet!

    I hate it that all my pretty heels are ruining the aesthetics of my feet!

    hearttypat

    March 13, 2011 at 1:00 am

    • I’ll pray with you on this! Sigh, this is the plight of the modern woman!

      Nabilah

      March 13, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  2. Don’t buy c&k shoes!! They’re terribly uncomfy. Always worth investing in something a bit more ex but gives 10x the comfort 🙂

    Becks

    March 15, 2011 at 2:25 am

  3. haha! my motto for 2011 is also to move on to greater heights (literally – heels!). good luck to us both 😀

    theletterzee

    March 16, 2011 at 5:36 pm


Leave a Reply

