chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

shenanigans

with 6 comments

Have been largely absent from this blog, twitter and the Internet in general.

So, please be to enjoy the following pictorials which I present as evidence of my existence:

Work desk.

Back to School theme at staff D&D.

Foam hearts and loves at Rock & Roots.

Singapore Biennale exhibits at National Museum during staff orientation.

Beauty in Black at the National Museum. A lovely, small exhibition.

Lunch dates.

A Robinson’s fashion show as part of Fashion Season Orchard.

An old school television set at the Malay Heritage Centre. Had one of those in my childhood home.

And lastly, a new furry friend in the neighbourhood.

Other random updates:

1) Straightened my hair again. Can’t decide if I like it yet because it pretty much looks like a flat broom at the mo’.

2) I pretty much know most of the words to Avril Lavigne’s songs, which makes me sort of embarrassed. Damn you, Avril for writing the most catchy songs!

3) Loysel’s Toy lemon tart is TO DIE FOR.

4) Made my first purchases on Asos.com and am suffering from mild buyer’s remorse but am trying to tell myself that I made good, smart purchases.

5) Bali in 4 weeks whoo!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve missed you nabbycat! Have fun at Bali!

    fuzzygreenlights

    April 24, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    • Thank you dear! I’ve been a bad, bad blogger. Need a change of something..maybe a new blog layout or summat that will motivate me to blog more!

      Nabilah

      May 7, 2011 at 5:45 am

  2. i visited the beauty in black exhibition too! loved some of the dresses on display although it would have been much better if it was a bigger exhibition 🙂

    blisschic

    April 30, 2011 at 9:32 am

    • Agreed, it is rather small though it does pack a punch! Hopefully we’ll see more of these fashion history type exhibitions!

      Nabilah

      May 7, 2011 at 5:46 am

  3. Ah I can’t believe I’m missing out on the Biennale and the Beauty in Black exhibition 😦 Anyway, how have you been nabbycat?

    p.s LOVE what you wore for your D&D, so much fun!

    ilyana

    May 6, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    • I’ve been good dear, have been a bit lazy with the blogging and taking photos though! Mainly because I keep surfing on my phone for everything and end up not blogging! Eeks! Hope to return to it soon!

      And thanks! Heheh..it was quite tame compared to some people though! 🙂

      Nabilah

      May 7, 2011 at 5:47 am


Leave a Reply

