chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

line up and put your finger on your lips

with 3 comments


I tagged along with my friend Liyana’s mini photoshoot, luckily I was dressed more happening that day, hehe.

Sometimes I almost forget that we’ve known each other since we were eight. We were good friends in primary school and used to play together in the same group after school almost every day! I don’t even remember studying. Instead, I remember all the days of block catching, re-enacting Sweet Valley High scenes, playing our own version of Pyramid Game and even going for ECAs together (netball, malay dance, I’m sure there were many more as it was cool to be in many ECAs back then)!

Sometimes it’s funny to think how we’ve all turned out. Me and Liy lost touch after primary six, but by some funny turn of events we all started to hang out with one another when we turned 19 or so. You know you’re good friends when the friendship just continues from where it left off.

Do check out Liy’s blog for more of the shots from this shoot. I really need to work on the posing though.

Ooh happy vesak day tomorrow guys!

Written by Nabilah

May 16, 2011 at 10:51 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s just adorable how your outfits complemented, with the matching stripes! 🙂

    zsixshutter

    May 17, 2011 at 12:07 am

  2. black/white. love the combi! that’s the beauty of life. it’s always unexpected! i didn’t keep in touch with any of my pri sch friends until 1 of them called me up at my old house no (she was trying her luck) almost 10yrs later for a reunion! Funny huh? :p

    blisschic

    May 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

  3. Love you nabbycat 🙂

    Liyana Meer

    May 20, 2011 at 3:37 am


Leave a Reply

