chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

o brother

with 3 comments

Hi all! As you can see, I am slowly easing myself into a more regular blogging schedule again!

Thought I’d post this photo up because it makes me laugh and is quintessentially Najib, which is my brother’s name. He likes to come into my room and ask me to take outfit photos, or sometimes he shows me his latest purchase or asks me if his shoes match his outfit. Yep, that’s my brother for you! This time he came into my room and made me clean up the sofa area so that he could take this photo, haha! But I do love him though! He recently came back from Hawaii (for a school trip) and came back with a vintage Hawaiian poster calendar for me and a keychain with “Ohana” or “family” (if you watched Lilo & Stitch, you’d know) on it for the whole family. Sweet eh? If you’re thinking “Awww, that’s sweet that you’re so close to your brother”, well you’d be right, but it wasn’t always like this. We grew up fighting a lot, and I think I even *hated* him at one point in time, but I guess as we grew older we started to band together, especially when my parents got divorced and also when we helped each other keep secrets from our parents (haha). So yes, I have a lot of love for him, although sometimes I do wonder how it’d be like if I had an older sister!

How about you guys? Are you close to your siblings, or not? Or do you have a special relationship with them? I’d love to know!

Written by Nabilah

November 28, 2011 at 12:50 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Egads your brother looks good but a really tall guy!
    Yea kind of my story too about hating my older brother when I was a teenager but we’ve come to terms with the situation and now as adults we are closer than ever before. With age comes wisdom I guess. However I’ve always been very close to my younger brother pravtically since he was born. He’s always been the baby of the family and always will be I suppose. Oh the mischief he got away with when he was a kid. He just entered a prestigious music school and we are all amazed at how serious & studious he is now. lol!

    peekaaboo

    December 1, 2011 at 2:55 am

  2. such a sweet post. i know what you mean about siblings and growing closer as you get older and stuff πŸ™‚

    My sis and I being twins, we’ve always had a special relationship I suppose. At a very fundamental level, she and I understand the way each thinks, and that’s something very precious to me. Our relationship’s had its fair share of ups and downs, drifting away and back, but it’s nice to know I have her there for me for the rest of our lives πŸ™‚

    theletterzee

    December 7, 2011 at 7:33 pm

  3. oh my gosh!! X) how cute. I WISH my sis were more like your brother, seriously. How fun is it to have someone who’s also interested in shopping/fashion who seeks your advice on stuff! I wish my sis would be more willing to help me with my outfit shots haha but most of the time she’s grouchy.

    lynnette

    December 11, 2011 at 1:44 am


Leave a Reply

