chai&biskut

hello you! welcome to my wee blog!

rambler gambler

with 4 comments

Went to see the Dali exhibition at the ArtScience Museum about two weeks ago and had a pretty enjoyable time. I’m beginning to appreciate the whole Marina Bay Sands shebang a little bit more these few days, though I’m not sure at what point nonchalance turned into appreciation for the whole MBS machinery. And I mean machinery in a good way. Like you definitely need really solid systems in place for the entire place to run smoothly. I bet they could film a TV series set in the area like Las Vegas does. Especially with the Gardens by the Bay developing there. Me and erfen popped by over the weekend and we were rather awestruck. Words like “Jurassic Park” and “Avatar” and “otherwordly” were being bandied around, and not said ironically, but really meant. Worth a look! What do you think about MBS? Love it, hate it, don’t care? I definitely would love to be able to stay for a night at the hotel and have a dip in the famed infinity pool. Just one of those things, I guess.

Written by Nabilah

November 22, 2011 at 11:51 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really great pictures! Dali is a favourite surrealist of mine. I just have to see the Marina Bay Sands one day! I heard the hotel is tops but rather expensive. My how S’pore has changed. When I was a kid a stay at an aircon bungalow on Sentosa island was what we yearned for LOL!

    Jeanne

    peekaaboo

    November 23, 2011 at 6:18 am

    • Dali’s work is just so great! I wish they had shown his paintings, those are so marvelous!

      Hahah yes, Singapore has definitely come a long, long way! Of course progress comes with some attendant ills too :/

      nabbycat

      November 24, 2011 at 2:48 pm

  2. I went to the exhibition on the last day and I’m glad I didn’t miss it! I had to brave through the rain though, there were no shelters from MBS to the museum!

    fuzzygreenlights

    November 23, 2011 at 11:46 am

    • Yay I’m so glad you did! I just hate it when you want to go for an exhibition but for some reason you just don’t make time for it and then you miss it. That’s the worst feeling!

      Anyway the exhibition did leave me wanting for more, wish they had brought in his paintings or talked about Dali the man a little bit more, he is a fascinating individual!

      Don’t you just love the ASM building? So gorgeous!

      nabbycat

      November 24, 2011 at 2:50 pm


Leave a comment